Current Buying Selling
Call for registration | Instructions Home > Call for registration
Deadline for Pre-registration: September 7, 2012
Come and register early! Now!
Cheaper and more convenient! We encourage you to make pre-registration to take advantage of the reduced fee.
ICLA 2012 Pre-registration
(Until September 7, 2012)
Onsite registration
(September 14~15, 2012)
M.D./ Professors USD 300 USD 400
Residents / Students / Others USD 150 USD 200
A registration fee includes admission to the every scientific session, lunch, coffee & cookie and congress kit.

Acknowledgements of registration
A letter of acknowledgement will be sent to you via email and it serves as a receipt.
Payment method
Credit cards


Wire transfer
Bank Name Woori Bank
Beneficiary The Korean Society of Lipidology and Atherosclerosis
Account Number 1005-102-047232
Address 556, Dohwa-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul, Korea
Cancellation and refund policy
Before applying for cancellation, please refer to the following policy.
* Please note that the onsite registration fee is not be refunded.
* Note that for administrative reasons, refund will be made after the congress.
A request letter by email is required.
Any phone application will not be accepted.
Date Amount to be refunded
Until August 31, 2012 Refundable but 50%
From September 1, 2012 Non-refundable

Visa to Korea
Foreign visitors who plan to stay in Korea must have a valid passport and obtain a Korean visa before entering. Nationals of those countries or regions with which Korea has signed a visa waiver agreement can enter without a visa, on the condition that they do not engage in remunerative activities during their stay.

Countries under visa exemption agreement

Total Passport Type Countries
93 countries Diplomatic(3 countries) Turkmenistan (30 days), Ukraine (90 days), Uzbekistan (60 days)
Diplomatic &Official(27 countries) lgeria (90 days), Argentina (90 days), Azerbaijan (30 days), Bangladesh (90 days), Belarus (90 days), Belize (90 days), Benin (90 days), Cambodia (60 days), Cyprus (90 days), Croatia (90 days), Ecuador (Diplomatic: as needed for work performance, Official: 3 months), Egypt (90 days), India (90 days), Iran (3 months), Japan (3 months), Kazakhstan (90 days), Laos (90 days), Mongolia (30 days), Pakistan (3 months), Paraguay (90 days), Philippines (Unlimited), Russia (90 days), Uruguay (90 days), Vietnam (90 days), Myanmar (90 days), Bolivia (90 days), Kyrgyz (30 days)
Diplomatic &Official &Ordinary(63 countries) 30 days
(1 country)
60 days
(2 countries)
Lesotho, Portugal
90 days(60 countries) Asia(4 countries) Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand
America(24 countries) Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth of Dominica, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela (Diplomatic/Official: 30 days, Ordinary: 90 days)
Europe(29 countries) [Schengen countries (except for Slovenia out of the 25 Schengen countries)], Austria (Diplomatic/Official: 180 days), Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxemburg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland ※ Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden (180 days within 90 days. To renew, need to wait 6 months) ,Portugal (60days)
[Non-Schengen countries] Bulgaria, Ireland, Liechtenstein, Romania, Turkey, UK
Africa&MiddleEast(3 countries) Israel, Liberia, Morocco

  • Italy :
    Despite visa exemption for a stay of up to 60 days under agreement, the reciprocity principle allows a stay of up to 90 days from June 15, 2003.
  • Japan :
    Visa exemption for a stay of up to 90 days for ordinary-passport holders based on exchange of note verbale. (Visa exemption agreement concluded for diplomatic and official-passport holders)

    - Nationals of countries of regions allowed for visa-free entry

    Total Countries
    Asia(6 countries) Brunei (30 days), Hong Kong (90 days), Indonesia (diplomatic and official, 14 days),Japan (90 days), Macau (90 days), Taiwan (30 days)
    America(8 countries) Argentina (30 days), Canada (6 months), Ecuador (30days), Guyana (30 days), Honduras (30days), Paraguay (30 days), United States (90 days), Uruguay (30 days)
    Europe(11countries) Albania (30 days), Andora (30 days), Bosnia-Herzegovina (30 days), Croatia (30 days), Cyprus (30 days), Monaco (30 days), Montenegro (30 days), San Marino (30 days), Serbia (30 days), Slovenia (90 days), Vatican (30 days)
    Oceania(13 countries) Australia (90 days), Fiji (30 days), Guam (30 days), Kiribati (30 days), Marshall Islands (30 days), Micronesia (30 days), Nauru (30 days), New Caledonia (30 days), Palau (30 days), Samoa (30 days), Solomon Islands (30 days), Tonga (30 days),Tuvalu (30 days)
    Middle Eastand Africa(13 countries) Bahrain (30 days), Egypt (30 days), Kuwait (30 days), Lebanon (diplomatic and official 30 days), Mauritius (30 days), Oman (30 days), Qatar (30 days), Saudi Arabia (30 days), Seychelles (30 days), South Africa (30 days), Swaziland (30 days), United Arab Emirates (30 days), Yemen (30 days)
    Nationals of the above countries or regions are allowed up to 30 days of visa-free sojourn for tourism or visit.
    Exceptions: Nationals of Canada are allowed up to 6 months, and nationals of Australia, Hong Kong, Japan, Macau, Slovenia, and the United States are allowed up to 90 days.

    For more information regarding visa to Korea, please visit the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade website.

    The Organizing Committee of ICLA 2012 is pleased to provide an official invitation letter to those who need it for VISA application to visit Korea. The Letter is not a commitment on the part of the organizer to provide any financial support. This request will be processed as a part of the online registration system.

    Notarized Invitation Letter Participants who need a notarized invitation letter, please fill out the request form and contact the Secretariat, by no later than August 10, 2012. Upon your request, it will be sent by air mail within a week after confirmation of your full payment. USD 40 will be charged for the notary service and EMS which you will be required to pay.
    For more information on Visa to Korea, please visit